Right now, getting “Dooced” sounds perfect.

That would mean that someone actually took the time to find this blog, and think about its content. This year, one of my goals is to write something everyday. I will do this, if for no other reason, to improve my writing ability. I’m considering taking a class on style. I have a teacher in mind, but I don’t know if he offers such a class. I came across the whole “Dooced” thing while looking for a quote for a friend. My friend is a gifted writer. Like most artists, my friend has an overflow of things to say. Lately, my friend has not been able to say it. So this, although it may not be the best, is a quote I found:

“Keep writing. Keep doing it and doing it. Even in the moments when it’s so hurtful to think about writing.”
Heather Armstrong, Keynote Speech, SXSW 2006
One Response to Right now, getting “Dooced” sounds perfect.

  1. awalkabout says:

    I think Heather is a fine model for showing what we can achieve if we’re willing to work at the goal every day. Go for it!!!

Leave a Reply

