DRIVE ME CRAZY.

So in case you didn’t know, I get all of my computer work done going back between OS X and Ubuntu.  These two friends of mine share an external drive that serves as my media hub and backup system.  Since the drive was formatted from my iBook using HFS+, the Ubuntu box would require some coaxing to write to it.  Reading was always fine, no sweat, just plug and play, but writing required some sweet talk.  Well no further.  I backed up all of my data on a borrowed terebyte drive, and then reformatted my drive to the unjournaled version of HFS+.  After I just had to type this into my terminal on the Ubuntu box:

sudo chown -R yourname /media/yourexternaldrive/

All is is lovely.  Just sharing some love.  Happy Sunday.

Leave a Reply

