GRADY LANE SENSEI IN JACKSONVILLE FLORIDA

Lane Sensei and Autrelle Holland

Lane Sensei and Autrelle Holland

Yesterday was a real treat for me.  I got to attend a class at the Jacksonville USAF dojo taught by none other than 6 Dan Grady Lane Sensei.  I remember first meeting him when I first started doing Aikido.  Even though he lives in Melbourne, he has always been supportive of the Jacksonville school.  He has a very straightforward style of Aikido.  His movement is as close as I have ever seen to perfect.  He would most likely blush if I ever told him that, but if you watch him move, it’s like looking at a book.  His movement is picture perfect.  It truly reflects the 30+ years of Aikido he has done.  I should hope to be half as good as he is when I have 30 years under my belt.

Leave a Reply

