I have recently compiled a notebook and manual for Aiki Jo practice.  It is a compilation of the material that appears on my blog, with additional notes.  The contents are 20 Jo Suburi, 31 Jo Kata, 31 Kumijo, 13 Jo Kata, 13 Jo Awase, Kumijo 1-10, Jo Dori. Jo Dori Kaeshi Waza, and Jo Nage. These are a draft copy of a .pdf document that I am making with illustrative photos and embedded video demonstration.  If you want a free copy of the current notebook, you only have to do two things:

  1. Email me at autrelle at gmail dot com so that I can send the file to you
  2. Post a comment here in the form of feedback on my blog

Thanks to you all.


  1. Tammy says:

    Thnak you for sahring your notes and aikido thoughts

  2. Alex says:

    Ey Autrelle, here is one that would love to read it!

  3. fred veer says:

    Can I have a copy of the notebook ?

    thanks, frederic veer

  4. Joel says:

    Is the offer still good? I’d be glad to have a copy as well.

    Thank you for sharing your insights.

  5. jason kenny says:

    Nice writing. You are on my RSS reader now so I can read more from you down the road.

  6. karel says:

    Dear autrelle, I’d like to have a look at the file, if it is still possible. Thanks for sharing.

  7. Harry G says:

    Wow, thank you for this very useful copy of yours. I’d love to have it too please.

  8. Copycat says:

    this is great! thanks for sharing! i’d like to have a copy too if you please!

  9. Nikorasu says:

    Hello. I like to read your notebook. Thank you for your great work.


  10. ian says:

    Gud day…Can i ask for a copy of ur aiki notebook? im looking 4ward for it…Thank u…

  11. Rony Mora says:

    Hi there Autrelle. I would really appreciate if you could send a copy of that material. People like you make us love aikido. Greetings from Costa Rica, Central America.

  12. autrelle says:

    I just wanted to say thanks to everyone who has asked for the notebook and given their feedback!

  13. Peter Still says:

    Very, very cool – thank you so much –

  14. Arshad says:

    Thank you for your generosity in sharing your compiled work.

    train and enjoy

  15. Bruno says:

    You made a wonderful job. I would really appreciate a copy for myself.

    Thank you and regards from Brazil

  16. Thomas says:

    Hello autrelle ! Very great job ! Can i have a copy of your notebook please ? Thank you very much .

  17. autrelle says:

    Sure thing Thomas – just email me:
    autrelle at gmail dot com
    I’ll send it to you, asap.

  18. ini udoh says:

    pls send me a copy its great stuff you are doing and thats from me a Nigerian

    • autrelle says:

      You can download it from the latest post on this blog or from the embedded widget on the side column. It’s called “Draft 5.”

  19. Adelfo says:

    It’s good to know there are Aikidoka like yourself who spends the time to share your knowledge and experience with others.

  20. jack says:


  21. konstantin says:

    Very, very helpful and detailed info!!!

    Many thanks,


  22. Stan says:

    I commend you on your excellent work and would enjoy looking at your notes.

    Stan Pranin

  23. autrelle says:

    Mr. Pranin, I sent you the lastest version via email. Thank you very very much for stopping by!

  24. Ronin says:

    I would like a copy of your manual and notebook. Thank you for your effort

  25. Alan says:

    Great site. I really appreciate all of the thought and reflection that you’ve put into the art.

  26. Mark says:

    Fantastic. This is going to be very helpful. Very interesting site.

  27. hafez says:

    hi autrelle, congrats for your effort. may i have a coppy of your compilation?

  28. Nick says:

    Good job for the effort. it would be a good revision…

  29. Edward says:

    Hi I am interested in getting a copy of your aki jo compilation.It is 15 USD correct? I am looking foward to reading it.

  30. autrelle says:

    Edward: Yes. Send me an email for details.

  31. Danilo Carvalho.:. says:

    Hi I am interested in getting a copy of your aki jo compilation.

  32. JJ says:

    Is the offer to read your pdf file still open? If so I would appreciate the opportunity to do so.

  33. Jorgen Nordahl says:

    I would like to read youre Aiki Jo notebook, if the offer still stad, thank you!

  34. Bafunmi says:

    Same here.. if the offer still stands I am highly interested (from Nigeria)

  35. jose says:

    Hello, i´m a new practiser of Aikido, and i want to know more of jo techniqs. Thank you for emial me your pdf file.

  36. james kay says:

    may I please get a copy of your aiki jo notebook andaccess to your videos?

  37. Thomas says:

    Lovely website.
    Please send a copy of aiki jo notebook and if possible videos.

  38. Giovanni says:

    I am interested in getting a copy of your aki jo compilation.
    Thank you and regards from Italy.
    Giovanni Brusasco

  39. davideinho says:

    I’ve just started Aikido training in NJ and would appreciate receiving your AIKI JO NOTEBOOK AND MANUAL. Thank you in advance for furthering my interest in this wonderful practice area.

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

