UPDATES

Miss me?

I’ve been busy.

The dojo has been a most rewarding activity in my life yet. It has forced me to take my training and my role as a instructor seriously. In the past year, I have learned a lot about the mindset of a martial artist as a instructor. There are a lot a considerations, some very old from ancient dojos, and some modern considerations as well.

I have learned that it is very important to train seriously. Every training session should be carried out with a stern mind and a serious heart. I am responsible and accountable for every facet of my school. Lineage for example, is a great concern. It is important to represent well anyone that you  claim as lineage. Simply posting a picture on a site or throwing someone’s name out is never as good as being who you say you are. If you have the goods, most people won’t look further.

Leave a Reply

